Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 5th, 2009

FOURTH

Was it really October the last time I posted???  Wow, I guess it was.  I stopped blogging right around the time I lost my internet and started my night job (2 pm – 10 pm). Normally without internet I would head to the library to post, but with those hours, it was pretty impossible for me to do anything but work on work days. I’m a night owl and usually didn’t go to sleep until about 3 or 4 a.m. and then I’d sleep until close to work time the next day.

BUT I’M BACK!

I am on vacation for a month and in transition yet again (seems to be the norm. for me these past few years) ~ and I do have internet access again, so I guess I’ll try to post, while I have the chance.

Happy Fourth of July, a day late!  Yesterday we had a wonderful time at my uncles annual holiday cookout!  Food, Fun and Fireworks ~ along with drinking, for some and dancing, for others. The fireworks, blasting over my uncles pool, closed the night with a bang!

Mom & her four girls!

Mom & her four girls!

The Cook ~ Johnny Boy!

The Cook ~ Johnny Boy!

Bathing Beauties!

Bathing Beauties!

Read Full Post »